Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Not a piece of cake
Not a piece of cake
Publicité
Archives
28 janvier 2008

The Parliamentary Channel

I have recently bought a new television set. It's very classy, has a very big flat screen and contains a TNT (Digital Terrestrial Television) decoder. At first all these technical details didn't mean much to me. But now that I can choose among more than fifteen channels every day, I must admit I'm very pleased with my purchase. Contrary to any of my expectations my favourite channel is the "Chaîne Parlementaire". This channel is intelligent, varied, open-minded and teaches me a lot. I wonder whether there is such a channel in Britain. I suppose so, of course, but I'd be very happy if someone could tell me the name of this channel.

Two days ago I watched and was traumatized by a documentary film about the Karens, a discriminated and oppressed minority in Burma. The members of this community who are still in Burma are the current victims of a genocide, while those who have managed to flee are kept like prisoners in refugee camps in Thaïland. If you can watch this channel, don't miss that film. It's an absolute necessity to inform a majority of people on such an issue.

karen2

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité